Beckage Sealcoating | More Than Just Seal Coating
Free Estimates Call: 908.730.7281

Residential Testimonials and Ratings



Just wanted to thank you again for addressing our sealcoating job this past fall. The tremendous customer service you exhibited to my wife and I really was very much appreciated. Additionally, all contact we had with Beckage staff was very positive. When we're ready for our next sealcoating redo we will definitely reach out to Beckage. 


Kevin K. Asbury, NJ 




35 Rupells Road

Hampton, N.J 08827

Tuesday, August 25, 2015


Dear Alex,

Thank you for re-doing the cracks in our driveway yesterday. Our driveway looks more like it did when Mike Beckage sealed our driveway approximately three years ago. 

Jarred, your associate was professional, polite and thorough, as were the two men assisting him. The men did a great job.  Jarred told me he had worked ten years for Mike Beckage before you bought the company. When we are due for our driveway to be sealed again, we would like Jarred and the other two men to come back and seal our driveway. Jarred knows Mike Beckage's reputation for quality work, as he worked for him for ten years. We feel he is an asset to your company. 

My husband and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness and professionalism in coming to our home and inspecting the drive-seal work done by your company last year. Thank you again for re-doing the cracks. 

Sincerely yours,

Norma D. Califon, NJ   8/25/2015





I just had my driveway sealcoated and I just wanted to reach out to you and tell you what a great job the guys did. Very polite, courteous - you know the crews are always great, always do a great job. And especially Dee in the office. As you know we were working through the pricing and scheduling and stuff, she was so great and patient and I really appreciate it. You know your staff there; I think that's one of the reasons that keeps me coming back to you guys. Your staff is really great - both guys you have on the site and in the office.

Mike C. Pittstown,  NJ  10/16/2015



Sealcoating plus repairing deep cracks and "chicken wire" cracks. Needed some reapplication which they did at a later date to my satifaction.  

 Overall Rating  A    Richard K.  Skillman,  NJ   9/17/2015         




My driveway was in very bad condition because I waited too long to have it seal-coated. Someone always answers the phone and they were very helpful. They scheduled the job quickly and the price Beckage charged was fair. They did a very conscientious and good job. I am very satisfied and would use them again.

  Overall  Rating   A   Corrine G.  Lebanon,  NJ    11/23/2015    




From the moment the crew showed up I was totally impressed on the quality of the job they were doing. My driveway was a mess and I didn't expect the awesome result I got. They added many years to my tired driveway. It's not often your expectations are satisfied above and beyond. It all made sense to me after talking with owner Alex. A year or two before I had my house power washed which I couldn't have been happier with and I found out that was his company as well. Turns out his company does snow removal all the way up to building new houses. If you are looking for a contractor that takes his work serious and pays attention to detail I highly recommend. THANKS A MILLION!!!      

 Overall Rating   A    Jude P.  Hampton,  NJ   11/04/2015   






Beckage Sealcoating recoated my driveway. The process went smoothly, with no surprises in price. Five months later, the driveway still looks great.

Overall Rating  A   John H.  Califon,  NJ   8/01/2014




Premium Brush Application along with Hot Rubberized Crack Sealing of the Worst area (which we had many especially after this harsh winter). A neighbor referred this company since they used them last summer and their work held after this past harsh winter. They charged the same basic rate from last year ( the neighbor told us what they charged) and then we had to add for all the cracks and small pot holes in our long driveway. They were meticulous in their work and we were quite impressed as we had been keeping up with the driveway over the years. 

 Overall Rating  A   Christine F.  Green Brook,   NJ  5/31/2014




Thank you for coming out to my house on Friday Aug. 21st to inspect my driveway that was seal coated in June. It's nice to know that there are business owners who take pride in their product and actually care about results. The orange foam Beckage cone that you gave me was a big hit with my 9 year old son. I was wondering if you could possibly spare an extra one or two. My other son, not to be out done by his brother liked it as well. If and when you have a time, you could drop it off in the mailbox at your convenience.  It would make a young fan very happy. 

Once again, thank you for taking the time to speak with me about my driveway. Beckage Sealcoating will be the only call I need to make down the road when the driveway needs to be resealed again. 

Best Regards,

Michael V.  Flemington  NJ   8/22/2015




Timely, good service, excellent work & attention to detail! The company did an excellent job patching my driveway, removing bevels, and finishing with a nice sealcoating job after the repairs cured. It's like a new driveway for a fraction of the cost. Thanks!


         Steve B. Nazareth,  PA  8/28/2015   




Having used a multitude of seal coating companies over the years I have to admit it's hard to distinguish one from another. That was until I called Beckage. The professionalism from the very beginning was obvious. They don't try to sell you, they simply let their reputation and product speak for itself. Explaining the differences between how their product differs from others was very enlightening. They go the extra mile to ensure that they have durability and longevity in their materials. They came exactly when they said they would come and the finished product was spectacular! I will certainly be using them again at some point in the future but not sure when because looks like this coating may last a while.


        Nick B. Washington,   NJ   10/7/2015          




Beckage sealed our 260' driveway yesterday and did a fantastic job! They had sealed it over 3 years ago and the driveway is 10 years old now and looks as good as new. The owner, Alex is very professional, courteous and truly cares about his customers and the quality of his work. :) We would definitely recommend Beckage!


     Kathy B.  Flemington,  NJ   9/23/2013




From the moment the crew arrived I knew this was going to be a quality job. I was right I coudn't be happier with the price, service, professionalism and the result. So refreshing to get what you pay for and expect from a contractor. Thank you. We [will] use them again!


        Jude P. Hampton,  NJ  11/19/2015



Very professional company, from the office staff with scheduling to the crew that came out and did the work. We were very impressed by the attention to details with the preperation work such as the cleaning, edging and sealing [of] the cracks. The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly. Also I was really impressed with the equipment that they brought to do the job. The final result looks great. The driveway looks new again and now is ready for the winter. Over all we are really pleased with all and feel that the pricing was very reasonable. 


      David F.  Victor,  NJ  11/9/2015


We hadn't sealed our driveway for 15 years, and it showed. We were told we would have a hard time finding a contractor willing to risk doing the work. Then we called Beckage. The driveway looks amazing. Not only was the work excellent, it was a pleasure to deal with Beckage. The office was prompt and effficent in providing the estimate and scheduling the work, the crew was on time, courteous, and clear with follow-up instructions. Alex, the owner, obviously pays as much attention to details to the quality of the work as he does to service. It is not a surprise to me that I see their signs all over Hunterdon County.


           Julie T.   Annandale,   NJ  10/23/2015




This was the 2nd time using Beckage and I am happy to say this round was as good as the first.


        Mark M. Flemington,   NJ    9/21/2015




Excellent service! Alex, the owner, come out to our house and only recommended what was needed. He is very fair and extremly professional. If you are in need of driveway work you should consider Beckage.


        Michael S. Lebanon,   NJ   9/7/2015


I had my driveway infrareded four weeks ago and sealcoated yesterday. I highly reccomend Beckage Sealcoating. They were very professional. The office staff is very helpful and accomodating. The gentleman who came out to give me my estimate was very knowledgeable and helpful and the price was extremely affordable. Thank you Beckage for a job well done!


          Stephanie T.    High Bridge,   NJ   8/4/2015